Dobro Do (2015)

episodes of the live of a singer
for mezzo-soprano and string orchestra

Sound sample: 

A poetic cycle in 9 movements. Lex Bohlmeijer wrote the scenes inspired by the person & live of Barbara Kozelj, who sang the first performance. An adventure, colors and tensions, music illustrating, commenting & giving depth to the text.



commissioned by: 
The Dutch Chamber Orchestra

first performance:
October 3, 2015
Barbara Kozelj
Dutch Chamber Orchestra
website and photography (c) 2011 by maarten storm